Honorary Members

Honorary Membership is awarded to those individuals whom BMUS consider have contributed in a sustained and substantial manner to the development and practice of ultrasound in medicine and biology, to the work of BMUS, be a member of BMUS, and be predominantly based in the United Kingdom.

The following individuals are BMUS Honorary Members :

Professor S Campbell London
Dr T Chudleigh Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge
Dr P A Dubbins Derriford Hospital, Plymouth,  Devon
Professor F A Duck Royal United Hospital, Bath
Professor D H Evans Thurnby,  Leics
Dr J A Evans University of Leeds
Mr J E E Fleming University of Glasgow
Professor C R Hill Axminster,  Devon
Professor W N McDicken University of Edinburgh
Dr K Martin University Hospitals of Leicester, Leicester
Dr D W Pilling Alder Hey Children's Hospital, Wirral
Professor P Sidhu King's College Hospital London
Mrs J A Smith St James's University Hospital, Leeds
Professor G R ter Haar Royal Marsden Hospital, Sutton,  Surrey
Dr T A Whittingham The General Hospital, Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Mrs Jean Wilson University of Leeds

To see citation please click on the individual's name



Mr T G Brown (dec'd) Burntisland,  Fife
Prof D O Cosgrove (dec'd) Hammersmith Hospital London
Dr H B Meire (dec'd) Bromley,  Kent
Professor P N T Wells (dec'd) Weston in Gordano, North Somerset